We’ll kick PDP out of Delta come 2019, says Senator Omo-Agege

By Onitsha Shedrack,


The Senator representing Delta Central senatorial district in the National Assembly, Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege has said that the All Progressives Congress (APC) will take over the reins of government in Delta State come 2019 as the party will kick PDP out of power.

Sen. Omo-Agege stated this over the weekend at Orogun Ward 11, in Ughelli North local government, Delta State, after registering and obtaining his APC membership card, added that with him formally joining the party in state, he will work with other leaders to ensure that the party from the next government in Delta.

While thanking the party leaders at the Ward, local government and the State, Omo-Agege added that; “by giving me APC membership card, I want to pledge that working with other leaders, we will kick PDP led-government out of Delta state come 2019.

“We sweep away PDP from Ughelli North, Delta Central and Delta State as a whole and also ensure that PDP never gets to power at the national level again.

He also reiterated his commitment to party and President Mohammadu Buhari government anti-corruption fight to sanitize the country and giving it the right foundation for the needed development.

The Senator stated further that the reason for the current economic rescission in the country was as a result of the massive looting of the state treasury by the past PDP led government which leaders had unhindered access to state treasury and where looting it like a man using ATM without a PIN number.

He also urged the Urhobo nation and Deltans to support the Buhari government because it mean well for the people, noting that the Calabar-Lagos rail project has three terminal station, at Ughelli, Uviwe and Sapele with capacity of impacting positively on the economy of the Urhobo nation.

The State party chairman, Prophet  Jones Erue who is on hand to formally present the party flag and broom to Senator Omo-Agege, described the senator as a vibrant senator who have giving the Urhobo nation and Delta a voice in the Senate.

Other notable APC chieftains includes; Chief Austin Uloho, Barr. A Fred, Chief Cyril Ogodo, Chief Emmanuel Ogobene, Chief Felix Ekure, APC Ughelli North LGA chairman and his Sapele counterparts, and many others.

Share this news

Subscribe to the Advocate News letter and receive news updates daily in your inbox.

Check Also

EFCC to Arraign Cubana Chief Priest for Alleged Naira Abuse

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has filed a three-count charge against popular Instagram …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *