Senate Gives Nod to Three Additional Ministers

The Senate has confirmed three additional ministerial nominees sent by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, bringing the total number of confirmed ministers to 48. The nominees are Balarabe Abbas Lawal from Kaduna State, Dr. Jamila Bio Ibrahim from Kwara State, and Mr. Ayodele Olawande from Ondo State. They were screened and approved by the Senate on Tuesday, October 4, 2023.

President Tinubu had written to the Senate on Monday, October 3, 2023, requesting the confirmation of the three new nominees. He said the nomination was in line with his constitutional responsibility to appoint ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

The three nominees replaced the former Kaduna State Governor, Nasir El-Rufai, Director at Nigeria Export-Import (NEXIM) Bank, Stella Okotete (Delta), and Abubakar Sani Danladi (Taraba), who were earlier nominated by President Tinubu but rejected by the Senate.

Share this news

Subscribe to the Advocate News letter and receive news updates daily in your inbox.

Check Also

Seven Northern States Face Food Crisis in 2024, World Bank Warns

The World Bank has recently released a Food Security report highlighting the alarming situation of …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *