Delta PDP inaugurates Wards, Local Government Party Executives, charged them to be committed to the party

By Unue Emeka,

Olorogun, Barr. Kingsley Esiso, Delta PDP State Chairman

The Delta State Chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has successfully sworn-in the newly elected Wards, Local Government executives of the party in the 25 Local Government Areas of the State.

A press release by Delta State PDP Publicity Secretary, Dr Ifeanyi Osuoza, disclosed that the inauguration ceremony was brief and was conducted in strict compliance with the State government’s directives and mandated health guidelines, put in place to address the COVID-19 pandemic in the State.

Dr Osuoza said: “Delta State PDP is pleased to announce that the swearing-in ceremony of our 25 newly elected Local Government Areas party Chairmen, their executives as well as all the Ward executives, was successfully conducted on Tuesday, 5th May 2020, at the State Party Secretariat in Asaba, the Delta State capital.

“The brief but precise ceremony, which was low key, was done in full compliance with the laid down directives of not more than fifty [50] persons in attendance. All those involved also wore the compulsory face masks, kept the stipulated social distancing limits, and washed their hands with soap and running water, before and after the ceremony. Hand sanitizers were also provided to ensure that all the instructions were followed to the letter.

The Local Government Areas, whose Chairmen took the oath of office on behalf of their wards and LG executives, following their election victories during the Wards and Local Government Congresses of March 2020, are as follows:


  1. Dr Charles Ochei –       Aniocha North


  1. Prince Mike Okwufulueze – Aniocha South


  1. Opuofeni Prince – Bomadi


  1. Ebike Victor Oromoni – Burutu


  1. Felix Erhimedafe – Ethiope East


  1. Solomon Obareki – Ethiope West


  1. Agbomah Chukwudi – Ika North East


  1. Jude Onya – Ika South


  1. Ogorugba Godwin – Isoko North


  1. Hon. Chief Godspower Obaro – Isoko South


  1. Vincent Osilonya – Ndokwa East


  1. Okwuji Lucky – Ndokwa West


  1. Uko Ransome Efe. – Okpe


  1. Chief Felix Nduka Ogwuda – Oshimili North


  1. Ogbueshi Dada S.A Okonji – Oshimili South


  1. Chief Asiuwhu Godspower – Patani


  1. Hon. Chief Perkins Umukoro – Sapele


  1. Siloko Ogheneochuko David -Udu


  1. Agbatutu Lawrence Udyavbordia – Ughelli North


  1. Djegbe Michael Oshetigho – Ughelli South


  1. Chief Patrick Kaine Online – Ukwuani


  1. Okoledo Efe – Uvwie


  1. Hon. Isaac Wilkie, PhD – Warri North


  1. Mr Johnson Agbeyegbe – Warri South


  1. Chief Favour O. Izoukumor – Warri South-West


“Our Party leader in the State, His Excellency, Senator, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa, as well as zonal officials of the party, not only ensured that the ceremony was conducted in full compliance with all the COVID-19 containment directives but also congratulated the newly inaugurated Chairmen and enjoined them to sustain and further consolidate the gains of the Party which their predecessors had maintained during their tenure.

Delta State PDP led by Olorogun, Barr. Kingsley Esiso, on behalf of His Excellency and our leader, Senator, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa expressed the party’s gratitude to all outgoing Local Government Chairmen and Executives for their loyal and committed service to the Party and to Deltans in the course of their stewardship and to also congratulate the newly elected PDP LGA Chairmen and their Executives across the State.

“We hereby charge them to realize that their tenure would most certainly dovetail into the next general elections and while wishing them a successful tenure ahead, urged them to embrace the fact that the hard work of securing the PDP’s position as the number one political Party in the State and most preferred Party of choice for Deltans, begins immediately.

“We also appeal to Deltans to continue to display the commendable compliance they have exhibited since the outbreak of this Covid-19 pandemic which is ravaging the global community, by adhering to the State government’s directives and complying with the mandated public health guidelines.

“They are for our collective good and we must all pledge that we will all be committed to saving lives and working towards curtailing the spread of Coronavirus in our State.

“Please Deltans, stay at home and safe. We are aware that these are challenging times for everyone and the administration of Senator, Dr Ifeanyi Okowa is fully determined to do everything possible to cushion the effects of the hardships that will be encountered by our people at this time.

“Together, we will win the war against Covid-19 in Delta State by the Grace of God. Amen.”

Share this news

Subscribe to the Advocate News letter and receive news updates daily in your inbox.

Check Also

Nigeria’s Vice President Shettima Heads Delegation to AFCON Finals: Super Eagles Ready for Rematch with Côte d’Ivoire

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has directed Vice President Kashim Shettima to lead a presidential delegation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *