Buhari Swears-In Ngige’s Wife, Others As Permanent Secretaries

Muhammadu Buhari
President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari

Wife of the Minister of Labour, Dr Evelyn Ngige, has been sworn-in alongside nine others as new Permanent Secretaries on Wednesday by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, recently announced that President Buhari had approved the appointment of the Permanent Secretaries.

The swearing-in ceremony was held just before the weekly Federal Executive Council meeting, held in the Council Chamber of the Presidential Villa.

Read Also: Unlike Many Former Nigerian Leaders, Buhari Is Not A Thief: Adesina

Others newly sworn-in Permanent Secretaries include Engr. Hassan Musa from Borno; Aliyu Ahmed from Niger; Olusola Idowu from Ogun.

Those representing regional quotas were: David Adejoh from Kogi representing the North-Central; Umar Idris Tijani from Bauchi, representing North-East; Dr Sanni Gwarzo from Kano representing the North-West; Engr. Nebolisa Anako from Anambra representing the South-East; Temitope Faseun from Ondo representing the South-West and Dr Evelyn Ngige from Delta state representing the South-South.

The post Buhari Swears-In Ngige’s Wife, Others As Permanent Secretaries appeared first on Information Nigeria.

Check Also

HOSTCOM thank God for Nani’s life,  call cn Delta CP to discipline killer Cop

By Akpos Oghenetega,   The Urhobo Youth Wing of Host Communities of Nigerian Producing Oil …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.